Welcome to the Collaborative Academy

The Collaborative Academy is the Training and Continuing Education portal for the Collaborative Family Law Council of Wisconsin. The Academy was created to help new CFLCW members and practitioners learn from each other and interact with experienced practitioner mentors.

The Collaborative Academy is also the second step in your collaborative training. Five or six times during the year, Collaborative Academy members participate in periodic webinars led by experienced CFLCW members on practice tips and issues that arise in the Collaborative Process. Each topic has been formulated by those who have experience in the collaborative process.

Graduates of Building Blocks are automatically enrolled in the Collaborative Academy. All CFLCW members may attend!


The Collaborative Academy sessions are open to all CFLCW members. They are online (Zoom) sessions held over the noon hour on the days indicated between February and the next session of Building Blocks in August.

Topics and discussion leaders are subject to change. Whenever possible CFLCW does apply for continuing education credits via the Board of Bar Examiners. As dates and panelists are finalized all members will be notified by email. You must register at the links provided for any session you wish to attend. Links will be posted as the dates are finalized.

February 24, 2022:
Talking to Clients - The Spectrum of Divorce Options and Their Applicability to Client Situations
Moderated by Robert Arthur, JD
Register at this link.

March, 2022: TBA
Using a Facilitator in Collaborative Cases - How a Facilitator Can Improve the Collaborative Process for Your Client & the Team
Moderated by Janice Wexler, JD

April 21, 2022: 
First, it is the Client’s Team - Engaging Team Members & Effective Team Management
Moderated by Elisabeth Bach-Van Horn, JD
Register at this link

May, 2022: TBA
Ethical Issues within Interdisciplinary Teams
Moderator to be Announced

June, 2022: TBA
Domestic Violence & Interdisciplinary Processes - What All Team Members Need to Know
Moderated by Casey Holtz, Ph.D.

July, 2022: TBA
What I Wish I Would Have Known - Lessons Learned from Experienced ADR Professionals
Moderated by Kim Ripp, JD